This terminal command will hide everything on your desktop, so it doesn't give you anxiety 😅
It doesn't actually delete the stuff on your desktop, it just hides it. You can still access the items by going to your Desktop folder in Finder.
defaults write com.apple.finder CreateDesktop -bool false;killall Finder
And to show them again, you can do this:
defaults write com.apple.finder CreateDesktop -bool true;killall Finder